Interpreting


Interpreting means getting to the heart of the matter

Interpreting is no different to sports – at the 100-metre sprint, 11-metre shoot out: performance must be right on target. That is what we stand for, the interpreters within the d-interp network.


The right type of interpreting for any environment

We interpret in the most varied situations: at conferences, expert discussions, negotiations, delegation trips or on television – in large exhibition halls, small seminar rooms or on the road. Different types of interpreting are used in order to provide optimal support for communication in each of these situations.

„For a number of years, we have been competently supported by Ms Bentin and her colleagues at our media study tours. Our international guests, who come from all over the world, consistently bear testimony to the high quality of the simultaneous interpreting they provide.“ Clean Energy Wire

Simultaneous interpreting

Simultaneous interpreting is the most common type of interpreting and usually applies to multilingual conferences, specialist lectures, press conferences, on the television etc. Simultaneous interpreters convey the text into another language while the speaker is talking (hence simultaneous). That means no time is wasted.

Consecutive interpreting

During consecutive interpreting, the interpreter takes notes while the speaker is talking. Following a logical segment, they then reproduce this part of the speech into another language. Apart from a notebook, a pen and a microphone (where necessary), consecutive interpreting does not require any other technical equipment. This type of interpreting is appropriate for ceremonial receptions, short speeches or negotiations. It is important to factor in enough time for the interpretation

Preparation is key

Our work begins long before the assignment in the form of technical and linguistic familiarisation. We explore the subject matter in-depth based on our own research and the materials that you provide. Depending on the subject, this preparation may take just as much time as the event itself. Since it is only possible to meaningfully interpret material that we have understood. At the end of the day, we want to be just as convincing as the experts are.

Simply get in contact with us via our contact form or write us an email to info@d-interp.de.


Let them hear you – the added value of professional interpreters:

Dolmetschen


Dolmetschen bedeutet Leistung auf den Punkt

Es ist wie beim Sport – beim 100-Meter-Lauf, beim 11-Meter-Schießen:
die Leistung muss auf den Punkt kommen. Dafür stehen wir, die Dolmetscherinnen des Netzwerks d-interp.


Für jede Umgebung die passende Dolmetschart

Gedolmetscht wird in den unterschiedlichsten Situationen: auf Konferenzen, bei Fachgesprächen, Verhandlungen, Delegationsreisen oder im Fernsehen – in großen Messehallen, kleinen Seminarräumen oder unterwegs. Um in jeder dieser Situationen die Kommunikation optimal zu unterstützen, kommen unterschiedliche Dolmetscharten zum Einsatz.

„Seit mehreren Jahren werden wir von Frau Bentin und ihren Kolleg*innen bei unseren mehrtätigen Veranstaltungen kompetent unterstützt. Die hohe Qualität der Simultanverdolmetschung wird uns sehr oft von unseren internationalen, aus allen Erdteilen stammenden Teilnehmer*innen gespiegelt.“ Clean Energy Wire

Simultandolmetschen

Das Simultandolmetschen ist die Art des Dolmetschens, die am häufigsten anzutreffen ist, nämlich bei mehrsprachigen Konferenzen, Fachvorträgen, Presseterminen, im Fernsehen etc. Dabei übertragen die Simultandolmetscher den vom Redner vorgetragenen Text zeitgleich (also simultan) in eine andere Sprache, das heißt, es gibt keinen Zeitverlust.

Konsekutivdolmetschen

Beim Konsekutivdolmetschen macht sich der Dolmetscher Notizen, während der Redner spricht und gibt nach einem Sinnabschnitt diesen Teil der Rede in der jeweils anderen Sprache wieder. Abgesehen von einem Notizblock, einem Stift und ggf. einem Mikrofon braucht man für das Konsekutivdolmetschen keine weitere technische Ausstattung. Diese Dolmetschart bietet sich für feierliche Empfänge, kurze Ansprachen oder Verhandlungen an. Wichtig ist, ausreichend Zeit für die Verdolmetschung einzuplanen

Vorbereitung ist alles

Unsere Arbeit beginnt lange vor dem Einsatz mit der fachlichen und sprachlichen Einarbeitung. Auf der Basis unserer eigenen Recherchen und des von Ihnen gelieferten Materials setzen wir uns gründlich mit der Materie auseinander. Diese Vorbereitung kann je nach Thema genau so viel Zeit in Anspruch nehmen wie die Veranstaltung selbst. Aber nur Verstandenes lässt sich sinnvoll dolmetschen. Und schließlich wollen wir so sprechen wie die Experten.

Kontaktieren Sie uns einfach über unser Kontaktformular oder schreiben Sie uns eine E-Mail an info@d-interp.de.


Ihre Muttersprache ist wie ein köstliches Gericht – genießen Sie es: