Team


Interpreting is teamwork

We are a network of self-employed conference interpreters based in Berlin and Stuttgart. Our personal profile pages will provide you with more information about our respective areas of expertise.


We work in a team

The general rule of interpreting is as follows: this work is so demanding and concentration-intensive, that interpreters normally alternate after approx. 30 minutes. That is why standard conference situations usually involve a team of two interpreters. If the event lasts longer than usual, or if the topic or overall situation present particular challenges, it is a good idea to schedule a team of three for quality assurance purposes.

Association membership as a sign of quality

We are members of the German Association of Conference Interpreters – VKD in the BDÜ e. V. (all of us), and the International Association of Conference Interpreters AIIC (Vivi Bentin and Sabine Kreuzpaintner) and work according to their Professional Code of Conduct as well as the Code of Professional Ethics, also when it comes to the subject of confidentiality, for example. These associations have strict admission criteria and require proof of a certain number of working days and signatures of support from the circle of experienced colleagues.

„The sef: has worked with Ms Sara Campos Arnoldi for more than ten years. We are always happy to rely on the team at d-interp for our international conferences. The interpreting services are excellent at all times and the cooperation is highly professional. The sef: would like to convey their warm thanks for this.“ Stiftung Entwicklung und Frieden

Team


Dolmetschen
ist Teamwork

Wir sind ein Netzwerk von selbstständigen Konferenzdolmetscherinnen mit Standorten in Berlin und Stuttgart. Auf unseren persönlichen Profilseiten erfahren Sie mehr über unsere jeweiligen Fachgebiete.


Dolmetschen ist Teamwork

Beim Dolmetschen gilt generell: Diese Tätigkeit ist so anstrengend und konzentrationsintensiv, dass Dolmetscher sich normalerweise nach ca. 30 Minuten abwechseln. Daher besteht in Standard-Konferenzsituationen ein Dolmetschteam meist aus zwei Dolmetschern. Dauert die Veranstaltung länger als üblich oder ergeben sich aus dem Thema oder der Gesamtsituation besondere Herausforderungen, ist es im Sinne der Qualitätssicherung sinnvoll, ein Dreierteam einzuplanen.

Verbandszugehörigkeit als Qualitätsmerkmal

Wir sind Mitglieder im deutschen Verband der Konferenzdolmetscher – VKD im BDÜ e. V. (alle) und dem internationalen Konferenzdolmetscherverband AIIC (Vivi Bentin und Sabine Kreuzpaintner) und arbeiten nach deren Berufs- und Ehrenordnung, bzw. dem Code of Professional Ethics, z. B. auch was das Thema Vertraulichkeit betrifft. Diese Verbände haben strenge Aufnahmekriterien und fordern den Nachweis einer bestimmten Zahl von Arbeitstagen und Unterstützungsunterschriften aus dem Kreis der erfahrenen Kolleginnen und Kollegen.

„Seit mehr als zehn Jahren arbeitet die sef: mit Frau Sara Campos Arnoldi zusammen. Gerne greifen wir immer wieder auf das Team von d-interp bei unseren internationalen Konferenzen zurück. Die Dolmetscherleistungen sind immer ausgezeichnet und die Kooperation hoch professionell. Ein herzliches Dankeschön dafür von der sef:“ Stiftung Entwicklung und Frieden